General Conditions of Sale

Fares

All fares are shown inclusive of taxes, except some local airport taxes.

Some special fares are available:
- For Young people, Families and Seniors in France,
- For Young people on international flights,
- For Infants and Children: special discounts are available for infants and children under the age of two and for children under the age of 12.

We remind you that, in accordance with the provisions of the French Consumer Code, the customer's right of withdrawal does not apply to tickets purchased on our website.

Please note that if your ticket is not valid anymore and has not been used for transportation, you have a right to reimbursement of taxes as defined in our General Conditions of Carriage depending on your actual boarding.

This refund will be made no later than thirty days from the date of receipt of the request.

To obtain a refund of these amounts, you can send your refund request online (online refunds are free) in the section:
Review / modify your booking.

You can also contact your usual Air France office. In accordance with the provisions of the French Consumer Code, any reimbursement costs may not exceed 20% of the refundable taxes.

For tickets purchased through a travel agency, please contact your travel agent who will process to your refund request.

Booking online

You can book flights for a total of nine passengers, adults and children, per booking. Each adult may be accompanied by an infant traveling on his or her knees. Your booking is confirmed when you receive a booking reference. A confirmation e-mail containing all of the details of your booking will also be sent to you.

Online payment

To pay online you will need a debit or credit card. The payment will be debited immediately from the card by Air France.
Payment is fully secured by encryption conforming to the highest industry standards.

Contact Mediateur

In accordance with the provisions of the French Consumer Code relating to the mediation of consumer disputes, we inform you that if you have tried to resolve your dispute through our customer service by sending a written complaint and that the answer does not satisfy you, or if you have received no reply within 60 days, you can contact the Ombudsman for Tourism and Travel.
  • On their website: http://www.mtv.travel/
  • By mail: MTV Médiation Tourisme Voyage -BP 80303- 75823 Paris Cedex 17

For any online purchase of services, you can submit an request to the ombudsman via the European Dispute Platform on the online platform for online consumer dispute resolution.

Ticket use

The fare is applicable for a ticket used fully, in sequential order for the specified journey and on the specified dates. As outlined in the General Conditions of Carriage, any non-compliant use noticed on the day of travel may incur an additional fixed-rate fee at the airport for the amount of: €125 on short-haul flight (metropolitan France and Corsica), €250 for a medium-haul flight in the Economy cabin, €300 for a medium-haul flight in the Business cabin, €500 for a long-haul flight in the Economy or Premium Economy cabin, €1500 for a long-haul flight in the Business cabin and €3000 for a long-haul flight in the La Première cabin (or the equivalent in the local currency.)

CONDUCT ABOARD AIRCRAFT

The Passenger is informed that in the event of a breach of Article 15 (Conduct aboard aircraft) of General Conditions of Carriage and in accordance with the provisions of their Article 9 (Refusal and limitation of carriage), he may be registered on a list of persons subject to a travel banning aboard the Air Carrier's aircraft under the Authorisation n°2016-240 by the CNIL (French data protection authority).
return to top of page

Conditions générales de Vente

Tarifs

Les prix sont publiés toutes taxes comprises, à l'exception de certaines taxes d'aéroport perçues localement.

Il existe des tarifs spécifiques :
- En France pour les Jeunes, les Familles et les Seniors.
- À l'international pour les Jeunes.
- Pour les Bébés et Enfants : les bébés de moins de 2 ans et les enfants de moins de 12 ans font l'objet de réductions particulières.

Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que, conformément aux dispositions du code de la consommation, l'internaute ne dispose pas d'un droit de rétractation lors de l'achat de billets sur notre site.

Nous vous informons que dans le cas où votre titre de transport n'est plus valide et n'a pas donné lieu à transport, vous bénéficiez d'un droit au remboursement des taxes et redevances individualisées et dont l'exigibilité procède de votre embarquement effectif.

Ce remboursement interviendra au plus tard trente jours à compter de la date de réception de la demande.

Pour obtenir le remboursement de ces sommes, vous pouvez adresser votre demande de remboursement en ligne (le remboursement en ligne est gratuit) dans la rubrique :
Consulter/modifier vos réservations.

Vous pouvez également vous adresser à votre point de vente Air France habituel. Conformément aux dispositions du Code de la consommation, les éventuels frais de remboursement ne pourront excéder 20 % du montant des taxes remboursables.

Pour les billets achetés en agence de voyage, veuillez déposer votre demande directement auprès de cet opérateur.

Réservation sur le site

Vous pouvez réserver jusqu'à 9 passagers par dossier, adultes et enfants, chaque adulte pouvant être accompagné d'un bébé voyageant sur ses genoux. La réservation est confirmée après communication de la référence de votre dossier. Par ailleurs un e-mail de confirmation reprenant tous les éléments de votre réservation vous est adressé.

Paiement en ligne

Pour régler en ligne, vous devez utiliser votre carte bancaire. Air France procède alors en temps réel au débit de la carte.
Le paiement est entièrement sécurisé grâce au cryptage des données selon la norme la plus élevée.

Contact Médiateur

Conformément aux dispositions du code de la consommation relatif à la médiation des litiges de la consommation, nous vous informons que si vous avez tenté de régler votre litige par le biais de notre service clients en envoyant une réclamation écrite et que la réponse ne vous satisfait pas, ou en l'absence de réponse dans un délai de 60 jours, vous pouvez contacter le Médiateur du Tourisme et Voyage.
  • Sur son site internet : http://www.mtv.travel/
  • Par courrier postal : MTV Médiation Tourisme Voyage -BP 80303- 75823 Paris Cedex 17

Pour tout achat en ligne de services, vous pouvez soumettre une demande au médiateur via la plate-forme européenne des litiges sur la plate-forme de règlement en ligne des litiges de consommation.

Utilisation des billets

Le tarif réservé est valable pour un billet utilisé intégralement, en respectant l'ordre et les dates du parcours mentionné. Conformément aux conditions générales de transport, toute utilisation non conforme constatée le jour du voyage entraînera le paiement d'un supplément tarifaire forfaitaire à l'aéroport s'élevant à : 125 € pour les vols court-courriers (France métropolitaine et Corse), 250 € pour un billet moyen-courrier Economy, 500 € pour un billet moyen-courrier Business, 500 € pour un billet long-courrier Economy ou Premium Economy, 1500 € pour un billet long-courrier Business et 3000 € pour un billet long-courrier La Première (ou l’équivalent en monnaie locale).

Les options payantes


Les options payantes sont soumises aux Conditions Générales de Vente suivantes:
 
 
 

Comportement à bord

Le Passager est informé qu'en cas de manquement à l'article 15 (Comportement à bord) des Conditions Générales de Transport et conformément aux dispositions de leur article 9 (Refus et limitations au transport), il pourra être inscrit sur la liste de personnes faisant l'objet d'une interdiction d'embarquer à bord des aéronefs du Transporteur en application de la délibération de la CNIL n°2016-240.
retour haut de page