See the Travel Guide to New York

Shake Shack

a must

The New York burger in all its glory.

Regularly voted ‘best burger in Manhattan,' this burger is also one of the cheapest. While Shake Shack restaurants are now spread all over New York, the original is in a kiosk in the middle of Madison Square Park.

The chef Danny Meyer still masters the art of serving delicious burgers, perfectly designed, tremendously juicy, and dripping with melted cheese. Among the specialties are the Shack Burger with American cheese, lettuce, tomato, and secret sauce, or the vegetarian Shroom Burger with grilled mushrooms stuffed with cheddar and Munster.

The dessert menu is impressive, with milkshakes made with egg custard, or ice cream in a cone or a bowl. For those watching their weight, each dish shows its calorie count. An experience not to be missed, even if you have to expect long queues at lunchtime.

Shake Shack
Madison Square Park
Madison Avenue & E 23rd Street
New York, NY 10010

+1 646 747 2606

www.shakeshack.com

Menu: from 4.5 USD

To learn
more about

See the Travel Guide to New York

Shake Shack

incontournable
Shake Shack

L'enseigne emblématique du hamburger à la new-yorkaise.

Régulièrement élu « meilleur burger de Manhattan », celui que vous mangerez dans cette institution sera aussi l'un des moins chers. Si, désormais, les Shake Shack sont répartis aux quatre coins de New York, l'original se situe dans un kiosque, au milieu de Madison Square Park.

Le chef Danny Meyer a toujours l'art de servir de savoureux burgers, parfaitement conçus, délicieusement juteux et dégoulinants de fromage fondu. Parmi les spécialités, le ShackBurger avec fromage américain, laitue, tomate et sauce secrète, ou encore le végétarien ShroomBurger avec champignons de Paris grillés et fourrés de munster et de cheddar.

La carte des desserts est impressionnante avec milk-shakes à la crème anglaise glacée, glaces en cornet ou en pot. Pour ceux qui surveillent leur ligne, chaque plat affiche son équivalence en calories. Une expérience à ne pas manquer, même s'il faut s'attendre à de longues files d'attente à l'heure du déjeuner.

Shake Shack
Madison Square Park
Madison Avenue & E 23rd Street
New York, NY 10010

Tel : +1 646 747 2606

www.shakeshack.com

Carte : entre 4,5 USD et 9 USD