See the Travel Guide to Los Angeles

Madame Tussauds Hollywood

museum

In the purest tradition of the wax museum, Madame Tussauds focuses on the most important Hollywood movie stars and artistic personalities.

In London in 1835, Marie Tussaud came up with the idea of an exhibition of wax figures. It turned out to be a good idea, because, soon after, she opened wax museums in a dozen capitals throughout the world.

Take an hour to visit this playful museum, which, unlike its European counterparts, encourages visitors to take pictures with their favourite stars. To really get into the spirit of the photographic experience, take advantage of the costumes and props.

Everybody's here: Clint Eastwood, John Wayne, Captain Kirk and Lady Gaga. Madonna and Marilyn Monroe are larger than life, but President Obama is the favourite, hands down. The visit ends with a screening of a short 4D film, a futuristic technology that enriches images with startlingly sensory details.

Madame Tussauds Hollywood
6933 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028

+1 323 798 1670

www2.madametussauds.com/hollywood/en/

To learn
more about

 See the Travel Guide to Los Angeles

Madame Tussauds Hollywood

musée
Madame Tussauds Hollywood

Dans la plus pure tradition du musée de cire, celui-ci est axé sur les grands noms du cinéma hollywoodien et les personnalités artistiques qui ont marqué leur époque.

C'est à Londres, en 1835, que Marie Tussaud a exploité pour la première fois l'idée d'un lieu d'exposition pour des personnages en cire. Une idée novatrice qui a largement rencontré son public puisque la marque s'est installée par la suite dans une dizaine de capitales à travers le monde.

Prévoyez une petite heure pour la visite de ce musée ludique qui, à la différence de ses homonymes européens, encourage la prise de photos avec vos stars favorites. Pour entrer de plain-pied dans le film, profitez de la mise à disposition de costumes et d'accessoires. Les salles sont agencées de manière agréable et la mise en scène attractive.

Ils sont tous là, Clint Eastwood, John Wayne, Captain Kirk, Lady Gaga. Madonna et Marilyn sont plus vraies que nature, mais c'est le président Obama qui remporte sans conteste tous les suffrages. Pour clôturer la récréation, le musée organise la projection d'un sensationnel petit film en 4D, cette technologie futuriste qui enrichit les images de surprenants détails sensoriels.

Madame Tussauds Hollywood
6933 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028

Tel : +1 323 798 1670

https://www2.madametussauds.com/hollywood/en/