See the Travel Guide to Lyon

Le Télécabine

breaking

This place is so special that once discovered, you'll never want to leave.

Passionate about design, Philippe Domas, architect, and Anthony Earl, art director, have rehabilitated a 19th-century textile factory into a hotel that challenges hotel industry codes.

Though the industrial context—metal framing, brick, and concrete—testifies to the past, a large window, opening onto a huge terrace, floods the place with a light that makes it contemporary. Not to mention its decoration, which is expressed with boldness, elegance and originality.

The site is organized around four areas: a large, main 250-square-metre loft, of which 80 square meters are dedicated to a high-tech kitchen, and three small 35-square-metre lofts that are equipped with every comfort, complemented by office space and a mezzanine. The concierge handles your every wish, freeing you of all concerns.

The Télécabine (cable car) takes its name from the presence of an ‘egg' hanging proudly on the terrace, the remains of the famous ‘Devil's Gondola' of The 2 Alps ski resort, bought at a charity auction.

  1. Le Télécabine
  2. 48 rue des Charmettes
  3. 69100 Villeurbanne

+33 (0)6 31 47 14 65

www.letelecabine.com/

Rooms: from 120 EUR

 See the Travel Guide to Lyon

Le Télécabine, un hôtel (presque) d'altitude

insolite
Le Télécabine, un hôtel (presque) d'altitude

Ce lieu est si exceptionnel qu'une fois découvert, vous n'aurez plus envie de le quitter.

Passionnés de décoration, Philippe Domas, architecte, et Anthony Comte, directeur artistique, ont réhabilité une usine de textile du XIXe siècle pour en faire un hôtel qui bouscule les codes de l'hôtellerie.
Si les codes industriels, charpente métallique, briques et béton, témoignent du passé, le lieu est baigné, grâce à une grande verrière ouverte sur une immense terrasse, d'une lumière qui le rend contemporain. Sans oublier sa décoration qui s'exprime avec audace, élégance et originalité.
Le lieu s'organise autour de quatre espaces : un grand loft principal de 250 m², dont 80m2 dédiés à la cuisine high-tech, et trois petits lofts de 35 m² équipés de tout le confort possible, agrémentés d'un espace bureau et d'une mezzanine. La conciergerie gère le moindre de vos souhaits, vous libérant de toutes préoccupations.
Le Télécabine doit son nom à la présence d'un « œuf » fièrement suspendu sur la terrasse, vestige du célèbre « Télécabine du Diable » des 2 Alpes, acheté lors d'une vente caritative.

Le Télécabine
48, rue des Charmettes
69100 Villeurbanne

Tel : +33 (0)7 51 64 71 91

www.letelecabine.com

Chambre loft : à partir de 550 EUR la semaine