Le Potager des Halles, the new, good local cuisine

bistro
Le Potager des Halles, the new, good local cuisine

Creative cuisine that reinterprets traditional regional dishes with seasonal produce.

When you get to this restaurant, you are guaranteed the absence of noisy neighbours. Its glass facade has an uninterrupted view of the Fresco of the People of Lyon (Fresque des Lyonnais), which honours outstanding personalities who have marked Lyon's history, like Saint Exupéry, the Lumière brothers, Paul Bocuse, Bertrand Tavernier, etc...

Inside, you'll feel right at home. A former alumnus of the Bocuse brasseries, Franck Delhoum, along with Florian Remont, practices a cuisine that reworks traditional dishes with market produce. There is a recognizable freshness in the dishes when one tastes the red mullet stuffed with anchovies and served with a leek fondue and watercress coulis, or a crumble-like Mediterranean vegetables confit with olives and fresh cheese.

At lunch, go for the seasonal menu. In the evening you can choose between the All Vegetable and the Omnivore Menu. Note: just next door is their second address, the Potager du Bistro, a great place to share a dish and a glass of wine.

Le Potager des Halles
3, rue de la Martinière
69001 Lyon

+33 (0)4 72 00 24 84

www.lepotagerdeshalles.com

Menu: around 27 EUR

Le Potager des Halles, la nouvelle bonne cuisine lyonnaise

bistrot
Le Potager des Halles, la nouvelle bonne cuisine lyonnaise

Une cuisine créative qui réinterprète les plats traditionnels régionaux avec des produits de saison.

Quand vous arrivez devant ce restaurant, vous êtes assuré de ne jamais rencontrer des voisins bruyants. Sa façade vitrée a une vue imprenable sur la Fresque des Lyonnais, laquelle rend hommage aux personnalités marquantes de l'histoire lyonnaise dont Saint Exupéry, les frères Lumière, Paul Bocuse, Bertrand Tavernier...
À l'intérieur, vous vous sentirez comme à la maison. Ancien des brasseries Bocuse, Franck Delhoum pratique, en équipe avec Florian Remont, une cuisine qui travaille les plats traditionnels avec des produits du marché. Une fraîcheur reconnaissable dès que l'on goûte le rouget grillé farci d'anchois et sa fondue de poireaux, coulis de cresson ou le confit de légumes du soleil façon crumble, olives et fromage frais.
Au déjeuner, optez pour le menu de saison. Le soir, vous avez le choix entre le Menu Tout Légume et le Menu Omnivore. À noter : juste à côté, le Bistrot du Potager pour partager un plat et un verre de vin.

Le Potager des Halles
3, rue de la Martinière
69001 Lyon

Tel : +33 (0)4 72 00 24 84

www.lepotagerdeshalles.com

Carte : environ 27 EUR