Conditions of Sale for the additional Baggage Option

Eligibility conditions
This service is designed for customers who would like to transport one or more checked baggage items in addition to the standard baggage allowance authorized by their ticket. Additional baggage items must not exceed 23 kg / 50 lb and 158 cm / 62 in (height + length + width). The total number of additional baggage items permitted may be limited for some aircraft types.

Additional Baggage Options cannot be purchased in the following cases:
  • An infant under 2 years of age traveling on a parent's lap
  • Transport of an animal (in the cabin or the hold)
  • Transport of sports equipment (special fees apply)
Conditions of Sale
It is possible to purchase additional Baggage Options:
  • when purchasing a ticket online,
  • in the "Review/Modify your reservations" area at any time after purchasing a ticket and up to 30 hours* before a flight,
  • when checking in online for flights provided by Air France and departing from certain airports.
Baggage Options cannot be purchased during online check-in for:
  • flights requiring online check-in via another airline's website,
  • flights departing from or arriving in Abidjan, Amman, Bamako, Brazzaville, Conakry, Cotonou, Damascus, Douala, Kinshasa, Lagos, Lomé and Yaoundé.

Baggage Options cannot be purchased online for tgvair “air + rail” trips.

Additional Baggage Options can be purchased on most www.airfrance.com websites.**
In some countries, these Options may be available for purchase at certain points of sale. Additional Baggage Options are non-refundable and non-transferrable. If you wish to transfer a Baggage Option to another flight, please contact your point of sale before the Check-in Deadline.
For flights with connections, the additional Baggage Option applies to the entire trip (departure city to final destination) for flights provided by Air France only.

Payment methods
Additional Baggage Options can be purchased online using a debit or credit card only. The online price includes a 20% discount compared to the price paid at the airport, at a Self-Service Kiosk or at an Air France counter.

Flying Blue
Flying Blue members can use their Miles to purchase additional Baggage Options in the "Review/Modify your reservations" area only. The online discount does not apply when using Miles to purchase additional Baggage Options.

Flying Blue Silver, Gold, and Platinum members receive one additional baggage item at no extra charge in addition to the standard baggage allowance authorized for their ticket. The discount for additional Baggage Options applies to any other additional Baggage Option purchased online with a debit or credit card. For customers traveling on an Award ticket, additional Baggage Options may only be purchased during online check-in.


* Up to 3 days before departure:
- For flights to or from any of the following cities: Abidjan, Abuja, Accra, Bamako, Bangui, Brazzaville, Buenos Aires, Caracas, Conakry, Cotonou, Dakar, Douala, Kinshasa, Lagos, Libreville, Lima, Lomé, Luanda, Lusaka, Malabo, N'Djamena, Niamey, Nouakchott, Ouagadougou, Paramaribo, Pointe Noire, Port Harcourt, Riyadh, Santiago (Chile), Sao Paulo and Yaoundé.
- For any flights when using the Air France websites for the following countries: Algeria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Ivory Coast, Mali, Morocco, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Togo and Tunisia.

** Except Air France websites for the following countries and territories: Australia, New Caledonia, Slovakia, Slovenia and South Korea.

Conditions de vente de l'Option Bagage supplémentaire

Conditions d'éligibilité
Ce service s'adresse aux clients qui souhaitent transporter un ou plusieurs bagages supplémentaires en soute, au-delà du nombre autorisé par leur billet. Tout bagage acheté en supplément ne doit pas dépasser 23 kg et 158 cm (hauteur + longueur + largeur). Le nombre de bagages supplémentaires peut être limité selon le type d'avion.

Toutefois l'Option Bagage supplémentaire ne peut être achetée pour :
  • les bébés de moins de 2 ans voyageant sur les genoux de leurs parents,
  • le transport d'animaux (en cabine ou en soute),
  • le transport d'équipements de sport, auxquels s'applique un tarif spécifique.
Conditions d'achat
L'achat d'une Option Bagage supplémentaire est possible :
  • lors de l'achat en ligne du billet,
  • à tout moment après l'achat du billet et jusqu'à 30 h* avant le départ du vol, dans l'espace Consulter / modifier vos réservations,
  • lors de l'enregistrement en ligne** sur les vols effectués par Air France, au départ de certains aéroports.
Il n'est pas possible d'acheter une Option Bagage lors de l'enregistrement en ligne pour :
  • les vols dont l'enregistrement en ligne est effectué sur le site internet d'une autre compagnie,
  • les vols au départ ou à destination d'Abidjan, Amman, Bamako, Brazzaville, Conakry, Cotonou, Damas, Douala, Kinshasa, Lagos, Lomé et Yaoundé.

Il n'est pas possible d'acheter une Option Bagage en ligne pour les voyages "train + avion" tgvair.

L'Option Bagage supplémentaire peut être achetée sur la plupart des sites www.airfrance.com**.
Dans certains pays, elle peut éventuellement être disponible en agence. Elle est nominative et n'est pas remboursable. Si vous souhaitez transférer l'Option Bagage sur un autre vol, nous vous invitons à contacter votre point de vente avant l'Heure Limite d'Enregistrement.
En cas de correspondance, l'Option Bagage supplémentaire s'applique sur la totalité du parcours (ville d'origine/destination finale), uniquement sur les vols effectués par Air France.

Moyens de paiement
L'Option Bagage supplémentaire peut être achetée en ligne, par carte de paiement uniquement. Elle est vendue avec une réduction d'au moins 20 % par rapport au prix en vigueur à l'aéroport, aux Bornes Libre-Service ou aux comptoirs Air France.

Avantages Flying Blue
Les membres Flying Blue peuvent utiliser leurs Miles pour acheter une Option Bagage supplémentaire, dans l'espace Consulter / modifier vos réservations uniquement. Dans ce cas, la réduction accordée pour l'achat en ligne ne s'applique pas.

Les membres Flying Blue Silver, Gold ou Platinum bénéficient d'un bagage gratuit au-delà du nombre autorisé par leur billet. La réduction est donc valable pour tout autre bagage supplémentaire acheté en ligne et payé par carte de paiement. Pour les clients qui voyagent avec un billet prime, l'achat d'une Option Bagage sur internet est possible uniquement lors de l'enregistrement en ligne.


* Jusqu'à 3 jours avant le vol :
- au départ ou à destination des villes suivantes : Abidjan, Abuja, Accra, Bamako, Bangui, Brazzaville, Buenos Aires, Caracas, Conakry, Cotonou, Dakar, Douala, Kinshasa, Lagos, Libreville, Lima, Lomé, Luanda, Lusaka, Malabo, N'Djamena, Niamey, Nouakchott, Ouagadougou, Paramaribo, Port Harcourt, Pointe Noire, Ryad, Santiago du Chili, Sao Paulo et Yaoundé,
- quelle que soit la destination, sur le site internet Air France des pays suivants :Algérie, Bénin, Burkina Faso, Cameroun, Centrafrique, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Gabon, Guinée Équatoriale, République Démocratique du Congo, Tchad, Niger, Nigéria, Togo, Sénégal, Mali, Tunisie, Maroc.

** À l'exception du site internet Air France des pays suivants : Australie, Corée du Sud, Nouvelle-Calédonie, Slovaquie, Slovénie.